Security

UNI Financial Cooperation and the components participating in this site adhere to very strict and rigorous security standards.

Every precaution has been taken to ensure that information concerning you and transmitted to us whenever you use secured areas of the uni.ca website, such as transactional services, online application forms, and e-mail registration forms, is protected against error, loss or unauthorized access.

Despite these precautions, you must implement the personal security measures recommended on this site in order to maintain optimal protection when you surf the site or any other Internet site.

With respect to the security of your debit card and your personal identification number (PIN), refer to the Frequently asked questions about debit and credit card fraud (FAQ).

· Online transactional services     · Security icon
· Firewall     · E-mail
· Online applications     · Passwords (AccèsD, AccèsD Affaires)
· Personal security measures     · Terminating a session (AccèsD, AccèsD Affaires)


Online transactional services

The rules governing our online transactional services reflect the highest standards of the financial industry and comply with the Act Respecting the Protection of Personal Information in the Private Sector.

Find out more about the protection of personal information on Acadie.com.

All transactions conducted as part of our online transactional services are encrypted during secure-environment sessions to protect the confidentiality of data exchanged between the Caisse mainframe and the browser used with your computer. That's why AccèsD or AccèsD Affaires services are only accessible if you use the most recent versions of Microsoft Explorer, Mozilla Firefox and Safari that support the SSL2, 128-bit protocol.

Find out how to update your browsers

SSL is an acronym that refers to Secure Sockets Layer, the protocol that permits authentication and data encryption between a Web server and browser. It provides a secure channel for the exchange of data that can only be decoded by authorized persons.

Firewall

Access to Acadie.com is controlled by a firewall. A firewall is a security mechanism that filters attempts to access a website in order to head off any unauthorized attempts or intrusions.

Online applications

Once completed, the online forms you submit to obtain a financial product or service or to receive customized e-mail are stored on a secure server. This means the forms are secure and no data they contain can be intercepted by a third party.

Moreover, when you request products offered by a Caisse component other than a caisse, your applications are forwarded by means of a secured link to the component's servers. As a result, regardless of the component to whom the forms are forwarded, no data they contain can be intercepted by a third party.

Personal security measures

I- General precautions

Security icon

Be sure you always surf in a secure environment when transmitting confidential data. When you don't see a security icon (closed padlock) displayed on your PC or wireless device (if the latter offers this functionality), or when you notice an open padlock, this means the security of any data transmission by Internet cannot be guaranteed and could be intercepted by a third party.

The location of the security icon varies according to the browser.

Explorer browsers display the security icon in the status bar on the lower right hand side of the screen.

Mozilla Firefox browsers display a closed padlock in the status bar on the lower right hand side of the screen.

Safari browsers display a padlock icon in the upper right hand side of the screen.

Once you've located the padlock, click on it to display the certificate attesting to the site's security. On it you should be able to find the site's owner (e.g.: accesd.acadie.com) as well as the certificate validity period.

E-mail

The e-mail messages you send from the Contact us section of Acadie.com or from elsewhere in a website are not, generally speaking, secured during transmission. It is therefore important not to include any personal or confidential information in such messages.
The Caisse cannot be held liable for any damages resulting from the interception, loss or modification of any e-mail message you send using these sections.

II -Specific security precautions when using AccèsD or AccèsD Affaires services

Passwords

  • The first time you use AccèsD service, choose a password to replace the one you were assigned initially. You will therefore be the only one to know this password.
  • Select a password that is easy to remember. For AccèsD, the password will comprise between 6 and 12 characters, the first 3 of which must be numbers. The remaining characters must include at least 1 letter. For AccèsD Affaires, the password must have a minimum of 6 characters, including at least 1 letter and 1 number.
  • Avoid sequences that are too obvious (e.g.: 1,2,3) or passwords based on personal data. And never use part of your credit card PIN number.
  • Never disclose your password to anyone else.
  • Don't save your password in your computer's memory.
  • Don't write your password down on a piece of paper.
  • Finally, to ensure maximum security, change your password on a regular basis.

Terminating a session

It is important to terminate your session once you've finished using AccèsD or AccèsD Affaires, whenever you must momentarily step away from your computer workstation, or else when you leave your wireless device unattended.

To end a session securely, you must click on Log off, clear your cache memory and close your browser.

This security procedure is particularly important if the computer from which you conduct your transactions is shared with other users.

1. Log off

We recommend you terminate your session by clicking the Log off button that is located in the upper right corner of the screen. In AccèsD Affaires, you must also respond to a second prompt, confirming your intention to log off.

2. Clear cache memory

Cache memory is a temporary memory in your computer or wireless device used to locally store information that you accessed during a session. When you need to retrieve this information, your computer or wireless device gets it from the cache memory rather than from main memory where it was originally stored. Cache memory thus speeds up the retrieval and display time for information you consult while browsing.

At the end of your AccèsD or AccèsD Affaires session, you could therefore have personal financial data in your computer or wireless device cache memory. To protect the confidentiality of such information, make sure that you clear the cache memory at the end of each session.

3. Close the browser.

Closing the browser is the simplest and most secure way of terminating your session as it deletes stored information, which ensures that your data cannot be accessed.

For more information

Sécurité

UNI Coopération financière  et les composantes du Mouvement participant au présent site souscrivent à des normes très rigoureuses et très strictes en matière de sécurité.

Toutes les précautions ont été prises pour que les renseignements vous concernant qui nous sont transmis lorsque vous utilisez les zones sécurisées de uni.ca, notamment nos services transactionnels et nos formulaires de demande en ligne, soient protégés contre toute erreur, perte ou accès non autorisé.

Malgré toutes ces précautions, vous devez prendre toutes les mesures personnelles de sécurité qui vous sont ici recommandées afin de maintenir un niveau optimal de sécurité lorsque vous naviguez dans uni.ca et dans tout autre site Internet.

· Services transactionnels en ligne   · Sceau de sécurité
· Pare-feu     · Courrier électronique
· Demandes en ligne   · Mot de passe (AccèsD, AccèsD Affaires)
· Mesures personnelles de sécurité   · Fermeture de session (AccèsD, AccèsD Affaires)


Services transactionnels en ligne

Les règles auxquelles sont soumis nos services transactionnels en ligne répondent aux plus hauts standards de l'industrie financière et sont conformes à la Loi sur la Protection des renseignements personnels dans le secteur privé.

Pour en savoir plus sur la protection des renseignements personnels dans uni.ca.

Toutes les opérations effectuées dans nos services transactionnels en ligne sont chiffrées lors d'une session en zone sécurisée afin d'assurer leur confidentialité pendant leur circulation entre notre site sécurisé et le navigateur de votre micro-ordinateur. C'est pourquoi l'utilisateur d'AccèsD ne peut accéder à ce service qu'avec les versions les plus récentes des navigateurs Microsoft Explorer, Mozilla Firefox et Safari qui acceptent le protocole de sécurité SSL.2.0 à 128 bits.

SSL est l'acronyme anglais de Secure Sockets Layer, qui signifie « couches de connexion protégées ». Ce protocole permet le chiffrement des données échangées et l'authentification du serveur. Il fait en sorte que les données échangées ne puissent être décodées que par des personnes autorisées.

Pare-feu

L'accès à uni.ca est contrôlé par un pare-feu. Il s'agit d'un dispositif de sécurité qui filtre les demandes d'accès à un site Internet afin de neutraliser toute tentative de pénétration illicite dans ce dernier.

Demandes en ligne

Une fois remplis, les formulaires que vous nous transmettez électroniquement pour obtenir un produit ou un service financier sont hébergés sur un serveur sécurisé. Ils sont donc sécurisés et aucun des renseignements qui y sont contenus ne peut être intercepté par une tierce personne.

De plus, lorsque votre demande concerne un produit d'une composante autre qu'une caisse, votre demande est dirigée par lien sécurisé vers le serveur de cette composante, lequel est également sécurisé. Par conséquent, peu importe la composante vers laquelle votre demande est acheminée, aucune information ne peut être interceptée par un tiers.

Mesures personnelles de sécurité

I- Mesures générales

Sceau de sécurité

Assurez-vous de toujours naviguer dans un environnement sécuritaire lorsque vous transmettez des renseignements confidentiels. Si vous n'apercevez pas le sceau de sécurité à l'écran (cadenas fermé), ou si vous apercevez un sceau brisé (cadenas ouvert), la sécurité de la transmission de votre information par Internet n'est pas garantie et une tierce partie pourrait l'intercepter.

L'emplacement du sceau de sécurité diffère selon le navigateur utilisé.

Dans Explorer, le sceau de sécurité se trouve dans la barre d'état, située dans la partie inférieure droite de l'écran.

Dans Mozilla Firefox, le cadenas fermé se trouve également dans la barre d'état, dans la partie inférieure droite de l'écran.

Dans Safari, l'icône du cadenas se trouve dans la partie supérieure droite de l'écran.

Une fois le cadenas localisé, cliquer sur ce dernier pour obtenir à l'écran le certificat attestant la sécurité du site. Vous devez pouvoir y lire le nom du propriétaire du site (ex. : accesd.acadie.com) ainsi que la période de validité du certificat.

Courrier électronique

Les courriels que vous expédiez à partir de la section « Communiquez avec nous » dans uni.ca, ou ailleurs dans un site Internet ne sont, règle générale, pas sécurisés lors de leur transmission. Il est donc important de n'y inclure aucun renseignement personnel ni information confidentielle.

UNI ne peut être tenu responsable de tout dommage découlant de l'interception, de la perte ou de la modification de tout courriel que vous transmettez à partir de ces sections.

II - Mesures spécifiques à l'utilisation des services AccèsD et AccèsD Affaires

Mot de passe

  • À votre première utilisation du service AccèsD, choisissez un nouveau mot de passe pour remplacer celui que vous avez reçu au préalable. Vous serez donc la seule personne à le connaître.
  • Choisissez un mot de passe que vous retiendrez facilement. Pour AccèsD, ce mot de passe doit être composé de 6 à 12 caractères; les 3 premiers doivent être des chiffres et le reste de la séquence doit contenir au moins 1 lettre. Pour AccèsD Affaires, le mot de passe doit contenir un minimum de 6 caractères, dont au moins 1 chiffre et 1 lettre.
  • Ne choisissez pas un mot de passe basé sur des renseignements personnels; il serait plus susceptible d'être découvert par des escrocs. Surtout, ne reprenez pas une portion de votre numéro d'identification personnelle (NIP).
  • Ne divulguez votre mot de passe à personne.
  • Ne mettez pas votre mot de passe en mémoire dans votre ordinateur.
  • N'écrivez votre mot de passe nulle part.
  • Pour un maximum de sécurité, changez votre mot de passe régulièrement.

Fermeture de session

Il est important de fermer votre session dès que vous avez fini d'utiliser AccèsD ou AccèsD Affaires ou lorsqu'en cours de session vous devez quitter momentanément votre poste et le laisser sans surveillance.

Pour fermer une session de façon sécuritaire, vous devez cliquer sur Quitter, vider la mémoire cache puis fermer votre navigateur.

Ces opérations sont encore plus importantes si vous partagez avec d'autres utilisateurs le poste informatique à partir duquel vous effectuez vos transactions.

1. Quitter
Nous vous recommandons de terminer votre session en cliquant sur Quitter en haut de l'écran. Dans AccèsD Affaires, cette opération se double d'une demande de confirmation à laquelle vous devez répondre positivement.

2. Vider la mémoire cache

La mémoire cache est une mémoire temporaire dans laquelle votre ordinateur conserve localement les renseignements que vous avez consultés durant une session. Lorsque vous rappelez ces renseignements, l'ordinateur les extrait de cette mémoire plutôt que de leur site d'origine. La mémoire cache permet ainsi d'augmenter la rapidité d'affichage des renseignements que vous consultez au fil de votre navigation.

Par conséquent, à l'issue d'une session AccèsD ou AccèsD Affaires, il est possible que la mémoire cache de votre ordinateur contienne des renseignements financiers personnels. Pour protéger la confidentialité de ces renseignements, nous vous recommandons de vider votre mémoire cache à la fin de chaque session.

3. Fermer le navigateur
La méthode la plus simple et la plus sécuritaire de mettre un terme à votre session est de fermer votre navigateur. Cette façon de faire vous permet de détruire toutes les copies des pages Web emmagasinées sur votre disque dur et, ainsi, de prévenir toute intrusion inopportune ou accidentelle dans vos comptes.

Pour plus d'information