2017 ELECTIONS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Elections

The first credit cooperative established under the provisions of the Credit Unions Act

Caisse populaire acadienne ltée, operating under UNI Financial Cooperation, is the first credit cooperative established under the provisions of the Credit Unions Act and its operations are, among other things, governed by the Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions Canada and the Financial Consumer Agency of Canada. It is also a member of the Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation, Payments Canada and various other provincial and national organizations.

The Board of Directors is responsible for the institution's safety and soundness as well as for ensuring compliance with the provisions of any law governing it. It must establish the Caisse's strategic direction and oversee its operations and management.

 

Election process

Step Deadline
1. Establishment of the Nomination Committee November 15, 2016
2. Start of the call for candidates December 15, 2016
3. End of the call for candidates January 13, 2017
4. Receipt of nominations and notices of intent January 30, 2017
5. Information session for candidates Week of February 13, 2017 (evening)
6. Selection process (including interviews) by the Nomination Committee Week of February 13, 2017
7. Confirmation of chosen candidates February 20, 2017
8. Start of the regional election process March 17, 2017
9. End of the regional election process March 24, 2017
10. Resolution: Election results April 29, 2017
Annual General Meeting

 

Electoral results - Unconfirmed1

Here is the list of candidates who came out on top. Voting took place from March 17 to 24, 2017.

Northeastern Region

I have a Master's in educational administration and I have completed several MBA courses. I have a wealth of experience as cooperator and I was President of the Fédération des caisses populaires acadiennes' Board of Directors for 4 years. I received the Ordre du Mérite Coopératif Acadien for my involvement with the caisses. I am a member of UNI, of the Tracadie and Caraquet cooperatives, of the Fonds intercoopératif de développement Acadie and of the Coopérative de solidarité en recyclage et intégration à l'emploi.
Partner at Benoit McGraw et Paulin, chartered professional accountants, I am currently a member of UNI's Board of Directors and President of UNI's Audit Committee. I have received businesswoman awards from different organizations in recognition of my business and community involvement. I bring the expertise and the vision a board of directors such as UNI's needs to face the challenges of today and tomorrow.

Northwestern Region

Born in the Restigouche region, I've sat on the Board of Directors of different caisses since 2004, on UNI's Board of Directors since 2014 and on social and leisure committees. In addition to having been deputy mayor of Balmoral, I have a Bachelor's degree in business administration and professional experience in labour relations and in customer service. I have also completed governance, risk and compliance training. I understand the needs of members, the necessity for community involvement and the importance of promoting UNI through growth, performance and efficiency.

Southeastern Region

Dean of the Administration Faculty of the Université de Moncton and Accounting Professor, I presided and was a member of the Caisse populaire Beauséjour's Board of Directors. I was also a member of the New Brunswick Institute of Chartered Accountants' Board. In addition to being a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA) and Certified Financial Analyst (CFA), I also have a Doctorate in Business Administration from UQTR. I would like to contribute to UNI's financial component through my training and to its community component through my experience.
1 Please note that electoral results will be confirmed at the Annual General Meeting, on April 29, 2017. The usual verifications must be made in order to ensure that elected individuals still meet the eligibility requirements declared during the nomination process.

Caisse populaire acadienne ltée
Attention of the Corporate Secretary
295 Saint-Pierre Blvd. West
P.O. Box 5554
Caraquet NB E1W 1B7

Telephone: 506 726-4484 | 1 800 461-1318

Email: uni.secretairegeneral@acadie.com

ÉLECTIONS 2017 AU CONSEIL D'ADMINISTRATION

Élections

La première coopérative de crédit constituée en vertu de la Loi sur les Banques

Caisse populaire acadienne ltée opérant sous UNI Coopération financière est la première coopérative de crédit fédérale constituée en vertu de la Loi sur les Banques et ses activités sont, entre autres, régies par le Bureau du surintendant des institutions financières du Canada et l’Agence de la consommation en matière financière du Canada. Elle est également membre de la Société d’assurance-dépôts du Canada, Paiements Canada et de diverses autres organisations au niveau national et provincial.

Le conseil d’administration, entre autres, est garant de la sûreté et de la solidité de l’institution et de l’observation des dispositions législatives qui la régissent. Il doit notamment établir l’orientation stratégique de la Caisse et en superviser la gestion et les activités.

 

Processus électoral

Étape Date limite
1. Formation du comité de nomination  15 novembre 2016
2. Début de l'appel des candidatures 15 décembre 2016
3. Fin de l'appel des candidatures 13 janvier 2017
4. Réception des mises en candidatures et des avis d'intention 30 janvier 2017
5. Session d'information pour les candidats Semaine du 13 février 2017 (soir)
6. Processus de sélection (incluant les entrevues) par le comité de nomination Semaine du 13 février 2017
7. Confirmation des candidats sélectionnés 20 février 2017
8. Début du processus électoral régional 17 mars 2017
9. Fin du processus électoral régional 24 mars 2017
10. Résolution : résultats électoraux 29 avril 2017
Assemblée générale annuelle

 

Résultats électoraux - non confirmés1

Voici la liste des candidats qui ont terminé en tête lors du vote tenu du 17 au 24 mars 2017.

Dans la région Nord-Est

Je détiens une maîtrise en administration scolaire et plusieurs cours menant au MBA. Je possède une vaste expérience comme coopérateur et j'ai été président pendant 4 ans du conseil d'administration de la Fédération des caisses populaires acadiennes. J'ai reçu l'Ordre du Mérite Coopératif Acadien pour mon implication au sein des caisses. Je suis membre d'UNI, des coopératives de Tracadie et Caraquet, du Fonds intercoopératif de développement Acadie et de la Coopérative de solidarité en recyclage et intégration à l'emploi.
Associée, Benoit McGraw et Paulin, comptables professionnels agréés, je siège actuellement au conseil d'administration d'UNI et j'occupe également le rôle de présidente au comité d'audit d'UNI. J'ai reçu le prix de femmes d'affaires avec différents organismes en raison de mes implications, tant au niveau des affaires, qu'avec ma communauté. J'apporte l'expertise et la vision nécessaires aux grands enjeux qu'un conseil d'administration comme UNI devra faire face aujourd'hui et dans le futur.

Dans la région Nord-Ouest

Originaire du Restigouche, je suis engagée depuis 2004 auprès de conseils de caisses et depuis 2014, au conseil d'administration d'UNI, mairesse adjointe du village de Balmoral et de comités socio récréatifs. Je possède un baccalauréat en administration et de l'expérience en relations de travail, en service à la clientèle et j'ai suivi plusieurs formations en gouvernance, risque et conformité. Je comprends bien les besoins des membres, de l'engagement communautaire et de l'importance de faire rayonner UNI avec croissance, performance et efficacité.

Dans la région Sud-Est

Doyen de la Faculté d'administration de l'Université de Moncton et professeur de comptabilité, j'ai siégé et présidé le conseil d'administration de la Caisse populaire Beauséjour et j'ai siégé à celui de l'Institut des comptables agréés du Nouveau-Brunswick. Je détiens les désignations professionnelles de comptables professionnels agréés (CPA, CA) et d'analyste financier certifié (CFA) et un doctorat en administration des affaires de l'UQTR. J'aimerais contribuer au volet financier d'UNI par ma formation et au volet communauté par mon expérience.
1 Il est important de noter que la confirmation des résultats électoraux sera faite lors de l'assemblée générale annuelle qui se tiendra le 29 avril 2017. Des vérifications d'usage doivent également être effectuées afin de s'assurer que les personnes élues remplissent toujours les conditions d'éligibilité que celles-ci ont déclarées lors du processus de mise en candidature.

Caisse populaire acadienne ltée
À l'attention du secrétaire général
295, boul. Saint-Pierre Ouest
Case postale 5554
Caraquet NB E1W 1B7

Téléphone : 506 726-4484 | 1 800 461-1318

Courriel : uni.secretairegeneral@acadie.com